Weekly Photo Challenge: Masterpiece

By: Ina

Jul 31 2013

Tags: , ,

Category: Photography

3 Comments

Aperture:f/2.5
Focal Length:5.8mm
ISO:64
Shutter:1/163 sec
Camera:Flexline 140

So this is the first post on my new blog and I will start with a weekly photo challenge! This week’s topic is “Masterpiece” and I hope you like my little photo collection. 😉

I’ve taken the picture above in Miami this summer. I think that both buildings are interesting in their own way, but together they make some kind of “masterpiece”, because old meets new!

The reflection of the "Sculpture of Love and Anguish", Holocaust Memorial, Miami Beach The "Sculpture of Love and Anguish", Holocaust Memorial, Miami Beach

Here you can see the “Sculpture Of Love And Anguish” of the Holocaust Memorial at Miami Beach. It kind of shocked me (as a German), but in my opinion it is a real masterpiece.

A quite interesting "piece of art", Key West, Florida

Well…what to say about this picture? It took it on Key West, Florida. It’s a quite interesting “piece of art”. Maybe someone will acknowledge it as a masterpiece one day.

Now, here are some masterpieces from one of my favourite cities in this world, Paris.

L' Arc de Triomphe Place Charles de Gaulle Place de la Concorde The pyramid in front of the "Louvre" Notre Dame Sacré Coeur at dusk The Eiffel Tower

1935 Cadillac

Some people might also regard cars as masterpieces. This is a 1935 Cadillac.

A piece of art at Tate Modern, London

Last but not least, a piece of art I saw at Tate Modern in London. It really impressed me.

3 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Masterpiece”

  1. Welcome to WordPress! Happy blogging!

  2. I love the Sculpture of love and Anguish – very moving indeed. Welcome to the wonderful world of WordPress blogging! 🙂


Leave a Reply

