Weekly Photo Challenge: Focus

By: Ina

Aug 24 2013

Tags: , , , ,

Category: Photography

1 Comment

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:48mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/80 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 1100D

“Focus” is a great topic! When I got my reflex camera, the aperture was the first thing I started “experimenting” with. I really like taking pictures of something in focus with a blurred background. The following pictures were all taken in my family’s garden.

A wild plant in my family's garden

Pink blossoms A small orange tree Rowan berries

Blossoms at springtime A lovely little bumblebee :)

A beautiful white rose A beautiful yellow rose

Here I took two photos of the same subject in each case using different aperture settings.

A stone at a pond A stone at a pond again. Just with a different focus ;)

A hydrangea The hydrangea again, with a different focus this time

One comment on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Focus”


Leave a Reply

